That poor cat’s finally out of the bag …

January 25, 2012 § 3 Comments

Hey there! Hey look, it's Gretchen! Hi!

So Jot’s new roomie? It’s Gretchen O! And she finally wrote a post officially announcing her office space so now I can talk about it and talk about her. And talk about how exciting this is.

Gretchen and I met through a mutual friend about the time I opened Jot. We immediately realized that we had a TON in common and also immediately became creative cheerleaders for one another. And we almost immediately started talking about partnering in some way, shape or form. It’s just taken this long for stars and planets to align!

So let’s dish about G … there are endless reasons to love her, but here are my top three:*

1. She’s an immensely talented designer whether it’s graphic or interior – totally double-threat, like one of those people who sing and dance equally well.  Actually, she might be a singer and dancer, too … I’ll ask.

2. She’s one of the most creative people I know

3. No fear. For instance, she wants to have a certain print on a certain fabric? Oh and it doesn’t already exist? No problem-o, because this gal won’t stop until she has created a design, sourced the printing of the fabric, and has pillows, drapes and a jaunty bag to show for it.

So needless to say, we have some grand plans from video tutorials to in-house letterpressing to fixing up our studio space. I think I mentioned that in my previous post so forgive me; I’m just so excited!

Anyhow, I can’t wait for you guys to see the new space and meet Gretchen in person! And if you’re interested in reading her blog, which you should be, visit http://gretchenopgenorthdesigns.blogspot.com

* Despite our similarities, we have one difference: I’m a habitual list maker, as we all know, and it has to be written down or it didn’t/won’t happen.  And item #4 that I love about Gretchen is that she is able to multi-task without a physical list. It’s like a superpower. Seriously amazing. But yesterday, to attest to what a great roommate she will be, G co-created an actual, written down to-do list just to humor me. So now I’m making a list about her. It’s an illness, don’t judge.

§ 3 Responses to That poor cat’s finally out of the bag …

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading That poor cat’s finally out of the bag … at jot.

meta